Blog Post

Mineral County Public Hearing and Special Meeting

Mineral County Board of County Commissioners will hold a Public Hearing to hear an application for a Liquor License at 9 am on Wednesday, March 29, 2023 at the Mineral County Courthouse, 1201 N Main, Creede, CO.  Immediately following the Hearing the BOCC will convene a Special Meeting to hear items that have deadlines before the next regular meeting.  Agenda  A virtual option for attendance is available.


Mineral County Elected Officials that were elected or re-elected in November will be sworn in today at 2:30 pm in the Mineral County Courtroom, 1201 N Main, Creede, CO.  This includes Commissioner Scott Lamb, County Clerk and Recorder Eryn Wintz, County Assessor Libby Lamb, County Treasurer Amy Wetherill, County Coroner Jimmy Adelman and County Sheriff Terry Wetherill.  Additionally Deputy Clerk Wanda Sanderson, Deputy Coroners Joni Adelman, Charles Downing and Terry Morgan, Undersheriff Chris Snell and Deputies Boyd Wheelwright and Shane Birdsey will be sworn in.  The public is invited to